Learn to get high

It happens to hear the call of the mountains
And to fall easy under their spell

Young and old, there for centuries
Tries that die, stones hit by thunderstorm, grass suffocated under the green cupola
Everything changes
They stay the same
Proudly rising under the sun

Mountains teach me to go on, to never stop, to continue even if I feel I can’t
They push me up, to get higher, to feel my hands cold and my heart beating faster
They awake me from the mental limitations
I am not only the girl from the foothills, I became something more
Something beneath the gender separation

Feel the life
Under the charm of the sunset light embracing the fir forest

Leave a Reply

