A gray mind

“A drunk mind speaks a sober heart”
Jean-Jaques Rousseau

I have never knew how to appreciate the classic divine liquor
But today I found it amazingly sweet and releasing

A little wine reminded me what I’ve been trying to ignore
I cannot be nor I can feel what is not rooted in my soul
Having fun and  enjoying one’s company have got a different meaning
Cozy atmosphere, soft music, warm conversation

Too many people, loud minds, strong voices,
Three days of chaos I cannot endure
Not when I have to be sincere…
A distinct kind of loneliness

When did I grow so old?

Leave a Reply

